File > Close Model

File > Close Model

File > Close Model

Use this menu option to close the model on which you are working.

If you have any unsaved changes, you are prompted to save them before closing. Click:

  • Yes to save the changes and return to the start screen. The name of the saved model is listed on the Recent Models page of the start screen and on the File menu.
  • No to close the model without saving the changes.
  • Cancel to continue working.

If you are saving the model for the first time, the Save Model As dialog is displayed

  1. Navigate to the location in which you want to save the model.
  2. Enter a File name.
  3. Click Save.

If you are working with a previously saved model, any changes made are saved immediately; overwriting the previous file.

If a model has not changed since it was opened, the model closes and Carveco displays the start screen.

If you are working with a model as part of a project, right-click the open model  icon in the Project Tree, then select Close from the context menu. If you have not made any changes to the model since it was opened, it closes immediately, and the model icon in the Project Tree changes to , indicating that it is now closed.

If you attempt to close the model before saving any changes that you have made since it was opened, a message dialog is displayed asking if you want to update the project with your changes.

See Also